music

Don’t Leave Me Dry

I sang in front of people the other day! I was nervous and forgot to record the first song I sang, which was Valerie as sung by Amy Winehouse, but I also performed High and Dry by Radiohead and did remember to press record on that one, so here’s me singing that!

I’d like to start doing open mics once in a while, perhaps. We’ll see. I’ve written a couple of new songs, and one of them is okay but I’m really proud of the other one so far. I think it’s going in a good direction, so maybe I could take that one for a spin in front of an audience some time. Anyways, that’s all I’ve got to say about that.

Sorry if posts are slowing down, I’m doing Calculus in college this semester and math isn’t my strong suit so it’s stealing a lot of extra time and attention from me, as well as the fact that I’m trying to maintain at least a small amount of a social life. I’m also getting ready to transfer to a new University in September so I’ve got stuff going on there too, but I’ll try to make time to draw and paint in between that. I’m not as worried about music, songwriting is something that comes so naturally to me, I just do it so I never really fall behind. It’s harder to not sing and write songs quite honestly, haha! My writing is taking a bit of a backseat while I do some more reading to kind of study and brush up my writing skills, but I’m still writing here and there. I’ve started an Instagram account for this blog as well, so if you wanna see my art and music on the go, it can be found @a_melancholics_muses .

Thanks for reading and checking out my blog!

Leave a Reply

