music, writing

Planning For Creativity (Or At Least Trying)

I’ve been trying to gear up to do some more writing and songwriting once I finish my calculus exam, such as prepping my ideas and getting what I want to work on in order so that I can just work and write once I’m done. I’m getting some chords chosen for my songs so that I can choose instruments and drum beats for my songs, and I’m getting plot arcs in order for my writings. I’ve been a little dispassionate about my ideas lately, however.

I had such high hopes and I feel like my songs aren’t coming together the way I wanted. I wanted to make something different, but it feels so same old so far. Maybe once I get recording and I start playing around, it’ll find itself shifting to something more interesting. One can only hope.

I’m also going away in two weeks, so maybe I’ll even get some writing done while I’m away. I’m going away with my mom and both of us are writers, so maybe we’ll have some good late night writing sessions during those couple days. We’ll just have to see.

Leave a Reply

